CJ Penn's Online Writing Hangout

The reason I write: To promote Christian truth and help Jesus get His Christianity back.

The Spirit Speaks – Heaven is Near… Merry Christmas

Leave a comment

heaven on earth

When I, the Spirit of Jesus Christ, walked the earth as man, I tried convincing people that the kingdom of heaven is near. My hearts desire was to give my children a sense of urgency, a real feeling that heaven is coming and they should be prepared.

Well, I now wish to tell you that the kingdom of heaven is here, within your very soul, if you believe. For I am heaven returned to earth. And my hearts desire today is to live within you, sharing your soul and life with you. This is the gift I offer you. And like any gift, it becomes real only when you believe in it and accept it. So please, accept my gift, my presence given to you. It’s my Christmas gift to you. And then we can celebrate this Christmas together.

Author: CJ Penn

First, my writing isn't about me. Don’t want the attention, don’t want to feed my ravenous ego (yep, I’m just a typical pride-plagued human). But I love writing - it gets me out of bed when it's way too dark, just so I can do some writing before heading off to work. I write because I’m passionate about God, Jesus, His Spirit, and His truth. And, I feel the Holy Spirit gets shortchanged in the world we call Christianity. The truth is sometimes lacking too.

Please share your thoughts... thanks.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.