His Truth Will Set You Free

Listen to what Jesus says; “Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” (John 8:32)

The Spirit Speaks – of Bringing Peace to a Messed-up World

Leave a comment

San Bernidino shootings

The less there is of me, the Spirit of Jesus Christ, the more there is of evil in this messed-up world. Do you long for peace and freedom from the evil? Then look to me. I will be peace within you. I will be peace flowing from you.

As I fill the world, evil will be pushed out. As more people let me into their lives and let me live through them, the more there will be peace in the world. This is where peace comes from: me, the Spirit of God, living in and through you. Please, fight against the evil by surrendering to me – let me fight the evil for you. Let me spread my peace, through you. And try not to be afraid, for I’m much more powerful than the evil. Evil has no chance against me.

“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.” (John 14:27)

Author: C.J. Penn

Reflections on a double life... I'm just a wanna-be writer. What's it like trying to do serious writing while also being consumed with a full-time engineering job? Between the two, I sometimes don't get much sleep. But I love writing - it gets me out of bed when it's way too dark, just so I can do some work on my book before heading off to work. I'm also passionate about the truth of God and Jesus, a truth that is not always visible in the outward view of the Christian religion. It's this passion that has pulled me out of bed to write for over 6 years now, still working on the same book, a book about truth. Will it ever be finished? God knows.

Please share your thoughts... thanks.

