His Truth Will Set You Free

Listen to what Jesus says; “Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” (John 8:32)

The Spirit Speaks – What do I Mean to You?

Leave a comment

bicycle for two 2

What does it mean to you to have me, the Spirit of Jesus Christ, living within you? How can this reality affect how you experience today? What would your day look like if you took my hand and followed me, instead of trying to lead?

Envision you and me on a bicycle for two, with me in the front seat, steering our way around life’s obstacles. How would this feel, to be able to just sit back and watch me steer our way through today, instead of trying to steer yourself?

Please, find some quiet time, empty your mind of the distractions of life, and think about these questions. And if you like, leave a comment here, sharing what answers come into your mind. And then, sit back, relax, and let me steer.

Author: C.J. Penn

Reflections on a double life... I'm just a wanna-be writer. What's it like trying to do serious writing while also being consumed with a full-time engineering job? Between the two, I sometimes don't get much sleep. But I love writing - it gets me out of bed when it's way too dark, just so I can do some work on my book before heading off to work. I'm also passionate about the truth of God and Jesus, a truth that is not always visible in the outward view of the Christian religion. It's this passion that has pulled me out of bed to write for over 6 years now, still working on the same book, a book about truth. Will it ever be finished? God knows.

Please share your thoughts... thanks.

