His Truth Will Set You Free

Listen to what Jesus says; “Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” (John 8:32)

The Spirit Speaks – of the Wall of Guilt

Leave a comment

prison wall 2

Before I, the Spirit of Jesus Christ, paid the ultimate penalty for the sins of all humanity, those very sins stood as a wall between Father God and His children. It was sin that got in the way of an intimate relationship between you and God. But then I died for you on the cross, taking the punishment for all sins. And the wall of sin came crashing down.

Oh yes, sin still exists – it’s part of human nature. But with justice fulfilled, sin is no longer a barrier between you and me, between you and God.

Yet some of you build you own wall, a wall of guilt. You feel the burden of your natural sin, and you believe what some people have told you… that your sin still stands as a wall between you and me. This is a lie!

Please, make a choice right now. Who will you choose to believe: those who fertilize the seeds of guilt with their manmade manure, or me, the Spirit of God and Jesus? Look inside your heart to me, living within you, and you will know the truth. Then make your choice. And your wall of guilt will come crashing down.

As God said, “I, even I, am he who blots out your transgressions, for my own sake, and remembers your sins no more.” (Isaiah 43:25)

Author: C.J. Penn

Reflections on a double life... I'm just a wanna-be writer. What's it like trying to do serious writing while also being consumed with a full-time engineering job? Between the two, I sometimes don't get much sleep. But I love writing - it gets me out of bed when it's way too dark, just so I can do some work on my book before heading off to work. I'm also passionate about the truth of God and Jesus, a truth that is not always visible in the outward view of the Christian religion. It's this passion that has pulled me out of bed to write for over 6 years now, still working on the same book, a book about truth. Will it ever be finished? God knows.

Please share your thoughts... thanks.

