His Truth Will Set You Free

Listen to what Jesus says; “Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” (John 8:32)

The Spirit Speaks – of Those Special Moments

Leave a comment

spiritual hug

Have you ever felt a special moment with me, the Spirit of Jesus Christ? I’m talking about a moment where you truly feel my presence within you, where you feel the closeness between the two of us. Whether you’ve felt my presence or not, does your heart crave closeness with me?

If you’ve ever felt the tears of joy and love that come with those intimate moments, please know that I’ve felt those joyful tears too. Oh how I crave those special moments with you.

That’s why I’m always looking to you to turn your sights inward. You will always find me there, within you, waiting for you to sweep away the clutter of your mind, the clutter that piles up between you and me. I’m waiting for you to make a clear path for the two of us to come together and embrace; my Spirit and your soul. Oh, those moments are like medicine for an aching heart, aren’t they?

Author: C.J. Penn

Reflections on a double life... I'm just a wanna-be writer. What's it like trying to do serious writing while also being consumed with a full-time engineering job? Between the two, I sometimes don't get much sleep. But I love writing - it gets me out of bed when it's way too dark, just so I can do some work on my book before heading off to work. I'm also passionate about the truth of God and Jesus, a truth that is not always visible in the outward view of the Christian religion. It's this passion that has pulled me out of bed to write for over 6 years now, still working on the same book, a book about truth. Will it ever be finished? God knows.

Please share your thoughts... thanks.

