His Truth Will Set You Free

Listen to what Jesus says; “Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” (John 8:32)

The Spirit Speaks – of Sharing

Leave a comment

Holy Spirit inside

As you go about your day, as you go to work, or school, take care of your children, do chores around your home, please let me share these times with you. I am the Spirit of Jesus Christ, and I long to share your day with you.

Just because you’re not sitting on a pew in a church does not mean I’m not there, it doesn’t mean I don’t want to be there. I want to be with you every moment of your day, wherever you are.

I know there may be times and places that are very private for you. And you may feel that they are too human, too worldly, and maybe too crude, for me to share. But please remember, I understand humanity, I know humanity, for I too was human once. I’ve experienced all of what it is like to be human.

So please, look for me in everything you do. I’m there, within you, just waiting for you to look my way.

Thank you.

Author: C.J. Penn

Reflections on a double life... I'm just a wanna-be writer. What's it like trying to do serious writing while also being consumed with a full-time engineering job? Between the two, I sometimes don't get much sleep. But I love writing - it gets me out of bed when it's way too dark, just so I can do some work on my book before heading off to work. I'm also passionate about the truth of God and Jesus, a truth that is not always visible in the outward view of the Christian religion. It's this passion that has pulled me out of bed to write for over 6 years now, still working on the same book, a book about truth. Will it ever be finished? God knows.

Please share your thoughts... thanks.

