His Truth Will Set You Free

Listen to what Jesus says; “Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” (John 8:32)

The Spirit Speaks – of Life

Leave a comment

Life

Your life is such a special gift, given especially to you. Yet God did not intend this gift to be horded selfishly. I, the Spirit of Jesus Christ, ask you to share your life with others, and with me.

Yet life is often very difficult. You have periods of peace and comfort. And you have times of pain and suffering. You know this; you’ve experienced it. This mix of peace and pain, sometimes out of balance to the pain side, is just what life is, within the broken world of humanity. Yet again, it’s not what I intended. Sin entered into humanity and brought with it pain.

And some people choose to escape this broken world, and leave this life. Yet no matter how broken you may feel – your life, everyone’s life, is infinitely special and important. For through you, I can walk the earth yet again, on your two feet, with you.

If you feel that walking through life alone is too difficult, if you’ve ever thought about giving up on your life and running away, then please look to me. Instead of surrendering to fatigue and despair, surrender to me. Let me fully enter into your life, and make my home with your soul. And you never need to take another tiring step alone, for I will be walking with you, within you.

Just pray – look to me. Awaken your mind and soul, to stare on me. And soon I will come into focus and you will see me clearly, not with your eyes, but with your feelings, within you.

Author: C.J. Penn

Reflections on a double life... I'm just a wanna-be writer. What's it like trying to do serious writing while also being consumed with a full-time engineering job? Between the two, I sometimes don't get much sleep. But I love writing - it gets me out of bed when it's way too dark, just so I can do some work on my book before heading off to work. I'm also passionate about the truth of God and Jesus, a truth that is not always visible in the outward view of the Christian religion. It's this passion that has pulled me out of bed to write for over 6 years now, still working on the same book, a book about truth. Will it ever be finished? God knows.

Please share your thoughts... thanks.

